I’m Not Quite Sure I Can Find It

I’m Not Quite Sure I Can Find It

I.
a rabbit runs
up your arm
into your head

it is not a rabbit
at all it is me
tapping my fingers

a rabbit peers
through the metal
encasement

of the person
you call
yourself

II.
once a damaged
person did an
action

why did she
do that?

(i need to point
out no one asks
themselves that)

damaged, she
tried her best
to answer

the marvel
was the
wrongness.

once a pathological
person did many
actions

what is the
purpose?

was the demand
(as if purpose
comes before)

he pointed to
the actions,
“that.”

III.

she is tall and wears
black and nobody
really saw much of her
looking at you.

you are an attraction
in your brightly spinning
tie saying a million things
meaning mostly nothing

once you glanced over
and wondered what
she thought about you
as she quietly erased the food.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

