Excerpt

I.

I peered through a dark
hall but only my lumen
glistened softly back.

Error 404:
I’m sorry, but what you’re looking
for doesn’t exist.

I despaired and
dissociated into
A red embryo.

On the drive home I
Noticed all the red things
On sticks.

I don’t trust you
My mother said, narrowing
Eyes at her phone.

Buttons I have pressed
With increasing urgency
(it doesn’t work)

If you wish for complexity
you will receive it.
Signposts will mutate.

I’m trying to grow on
A sugarless gel because
Sugar is so old school.

Packed with nutrients!
How to be emotionless
In 12 easy steps!

II.

I can’t read a sen
tence anymore it takes
too long. I like poems

They tell me when to
breathe. The internet is
ruining me.

It’s ok because all
world religions have
Punishments.

When curiosity strikes
Look into a well and know
That it’s likely nothing.

III.

RRRRRRRRRRR
you’re broken!

IV.

(tucking my hair back)
It’s great that you have this outlet
For all your troubles you know?
Yeah, I said as I wiped my mouth.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

